PRTC : Pepsu Road Transport Corporation

Brief History of PRTC

Pepsu Road Transport Corporation (PRTC) is State-owned bus company Punjab State India. It was formed on October 1956 under the Road Transport Corporation act, 1950 in Patiala.

It commenced passenger transport operations with a investment of ₹25.0 lacs and fleet of 60 buses covering 11,107 daily scheduled kilometres on 15 routes with 345 employees.

PRTC Functioning :

As on 31.08.2009 there is 10 depots of the corporation.

Total PRTC Buses :

912 ordinary buses and 02 AC Buses, 24 HVAC buses, 36 hired buses under KM scheme.

Total PRTC Routes :

600 routes (including inter-state route).

Total Distance :

3,49,927 kilometres

Total PRTC employees :

4744 employees

Depots :

Patiala, Bathinda, Kapurthala, Barnala, Sangrur, Budhlada, Faridkot, Ludhiana, Chandigarh and special cells of KM scheme at Patiala.